Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Lancaster

2665 Lititz Pike Lancaster, PA 17601

717-392-6453
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Mike's Motor Zone:

reviewicon
07/21/2021

Very professional, great communication.



reviewicon
07/21/2021

Always feel happy with the service I receive from Mike’s Auto Zone. Fantastic customer service!



reviewicon
07/12/2021

Great place to go to service your vehicle. If you live in the area highly would recommend taking your car there.



reviewicon
07/12/2021

Head Gasket Replacement



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Mike and his team took care of us on a busy Friday, before the July 4 weekend. We had just driven in from out of town and needed a repair before we left town the next day. They quickly identified and fixed the issue and were complete professionals. We put 12 more hours of driving in this weekend and the car drove like new. Today, I received a text from Mike just checking in to make sure the car was still working great. An incredible team of people. John Fueyo



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Very professional and courteous very friendly and helpful.



reviewicon
06/29/2021

I've been a customer of Mike's for several years. They are a local business that takes care of their customers. They treat their customers like friends. Mike and Kim and their staff are friendly and professional. I would most certainly recommend them .



reviewicon
06/28/2021

I live in a retirement community nearby. I called other vendors and talked to answering machine. At Mike motors l talked to a real person. Got my 2017 Trax scheduled for the service to make my car showroom quality again. They picked up and returned my car in a timely manner. I am now proud to drive my car. If you need this service or other items concerning your car. Call them for help.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Very affordable & convenient, since I have a long work day they pick up my car @ work service it & bring it back. Payment can be made on your cellphone. I also like the fact they give me a heads up if they see something that will need to be repaired or replaced



reviewicon
06/10/2021

Mikes Motors has been our go to repair shop for over 5 years. He and his mechanics are top notch, very knowledgeable, and never try to upsell unneeded repairs or services.



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Mike's did a great job with my 2002 Honda Civic. They installed a new master cylinder and flushed the brake system. The star adjusters on the rear brakes had been frozen up, which they cleaned up as well. They gave me a loaner car for 2 days until the job was finished, which also included state inspection and emissions. They have always done a great job on both mine and my wife's car. I feel like I can always trust them to do a quality job at a fair price!



reviewicon
06/01/2021

They’re always great to work with. They’re really helpful and let you know when things will need addressed but I also don’t feel like they’re trying to up-sale/swindle me into doing more work. I’ve taken my car other places and they’re ALWAYS have other things that absolutely need done and you go from an $50 oil change to a $450 visit if you listen to them all. Mikes tells you what is wrong and what you can do but I never feel like they’re trying to just add unnecessary things.



reviewicon
05/19/2021

Always great service at great prices.



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Mike has always done the work for me quickly and it is always done right the first time. I feel his charges are in line with or below comparable shops. Whats not to like?



reviewiconGreat Local Place
Car & Truck Care, near Lancaster, PA
04/18/2021

Great local place. My family and I use this place all the time for all our car services. Nice friendly customer service and fairly priced for their work. Would highly recommend for car service and sales.



reviewicon
04/16/2021

Terrific!



reviewicon
04/14/2021

Mike's is a great place to take your vehicle! They are extremely responsive and professional! If you need a place to take your vehicle I would definitely recommend taking it to Mike's.



reviewicon
04/10/2021

Mike's Motor Zone is a family business that I trust . The professional service and customer care is very honest, clear and affordable. Mike's humanity and technical knowledge go hand in hand each time. Thanks again!



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Great customer service! Bought my car from here and always have them service my car if needed. Would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
03/25/2021

Very affordable & convenient, since I have a long work day they pick up my car at work service it and bring it back. Payment can be made on your cellphone. I also like the fact they give me a heads up if they see something that will need to be repaired or replaced



reviewicon
03/24/2021

Mike's is a place I would recommend to anyone looking for a local garage to get repairs done. No matter what my problem child (Chevy Colorado) dishes out, they pinpoint and get it repaired in a timely manner. And though I don't take them up on the offer, since I live close by, they have courtesy vehicles available. Also a good place to purchase a car or truck, as I have bought one there previously (not my Colorado for the record/another story)



reviewicon
03/23/2021

Fairly decent place to take your car to get services if you live close by.



reviewicon
03/15/2021

I bought a car here a year ago and originally left a good review.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

Always friendly service, willing to squeeze me in when needed. Do great work on my Subaru.



reviewicon
02/24/2021

I have been using Mike's for several years. Service is always polite and professional. Work is done on time and the overall service is excellent. Definitely recommend Mike's for your car needs.



reviewicon
02/03/2021

Friendly, honest, and professional service you can trust. It's why I drive 45 minutes to Mike's when my vehicle needs maintenance. Mike's takes special care to correctly diagnose the problem and make honest recommendations for repairs. If you value your vehicle and quality service, take it to Mike's Motor Zone.



reviewicon
01/30/2021

Always great service at great prices.



reviewicon
01/27/2021

This is a hidden gem of Lancaster county! Shop located in Neffsville that provides excellent service. They have loaner cars if you?re single like me. My Durango needed a diagnostic light fixed. When it was determined that a dealer tool was needed Mike drove my truck to the dealer, got the thing fixed and then delivered it to my home! Excellent service , Mike and Kim!



reviewicon
01/25/2021

It was time for our yearly inspection and we took our car to Mike's. We were provided with a loaner car which was brought to the front door with the motor running to provide heat for our ride home. We always feel we are treated fairly at Mike's. Very nice people to deal with.



reviewicon
01/21/2021

My wife and I take our vehicles to Mike's because we appreciate dealing with the owners. We get reliable information and service, and it is very convenient for us to have a "one stop for automotive needs" resource.



reviewicon
01/21/2021

Had my car inspected. Let me use a loaner, very pleasant and informative about service. I will return for all my services needed. I would recommend their services.


reviewicon
01/20/2021

They are very accommodating and treat their customers with great respect and like family



reviewicon
01/19/2021

They work hard at delivering great service. If you have a new or older car, you can trust them for quality work. Super easy to keep in touch with them and receive updates on their progress with repairs. We will continue to have them take care of any future issues. If you are looking for mechanics that care about your car then give Mike a call. You will not be disappointed. I'm glad we did.



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Every time I take our cars to Mike's I know they'll do an excellent job. A few times he's refused to let my college student leave with her car because it was unsafe to drive, I appreciate the concern he has for my family and our vehicles. I feel the most important quality at Mike's is trustworthiness there are many good mechanics out there but this place is the one I trust.



reviewicon
01/11/2021

Mike's is the place I can always trust to keep my car running smoothly. At 157,000 miles, it has never run better!



reviewicon
01/11/2021

Great guy, does great work.



reviewicon
01/05/2021

In for brake calipers at 2:00 out at 4:30 These guys do a great job every time I'm in there (and I'm sure it's not just me) They get it right the first time! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
01/05/2021

Our Nissan Rogue needed inspection. Mike and his team have always been very customer focused and ensure a job done right. Thanks!



reviewicon
12/31/2020

Great folks here.



reviewicon
12/13/2020

Great customer service. I would recommend Mike's shop.



reviewicon
12/09/2020

I've been a customer of Mike's for several years. They are a local business that takes care of their customers. They treat their customers like friends. Mike and Kim and their staff are friendly and professional. I would most certainly recommend them .



reviewicon
11/23/2020

Mike's has been very good to me. They are very professional and inexpensive. Mike and his teams are awesome to work with.



reviewicon
11/14/2020

As a single mom getting great quality service at a fair price is really hard, especially on car services, Mike definitely takes time to find the best deals without sacrificing quality and professionalism!



reviewicon
11/07/2020

If you are like me taking to Google to find an honest and reliable mechanic - Look no further! I siphoned through many reviews and decided to give Mike's Motor Zone a shot. I am super relieved that I did! Mike was super transparent from start to finish. After paying for the work (cv axle & hub assembly) that was done to my truck, I left feeling that I received reliable, honest service with fair pricing. Thanks again Mike and the rest of the Motor Zone team!



reviewicon
10/30/2020

Above and beyond Usually getting a state inspection or any vehicle repairs is a total inconvenience. Mike and staff made sure it was not an inconvenience to me at all. Everyone was super pleasant to deal with. Basically all I did was call to set up an appointment and then pay and even those were as pleasant an could be. Thanks for making my life easier!



reviewicon
10/09/2020

Mike is always understanding and made the diagnosis and recommendations as a professional, explaining the situation and the options. He has my back in safety, reliability and wallet. Great guy, pleasant to do business with Mike. The Staff is equally friendly, caring and efficient. Won't hesitate to do more business with Mike's Motor Zone.



reviewicon
10/08/2020

Excellent service and always fair prices that are explained to you in detail. Mike is a super nice guy.



reviewicon
09/30/2020

Super friendly staff. They do not try to upsell or trick you into anything you don't need. They are upfront, honest, and fair which is not easy to find in the automotive industry anymore. Would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

I usually work on my own car, but when it came to something more complicated, I found Mikes Motor Zone. They got me scheduled within the next day or two. Everything went well and I got a call next day saying my car was done. Everything runs smoothly now & I highly recommend Mikes Motor Zone to anyone who needs their car serviced.



reviewicon
08/22/2020

Friendly, honest, and professional service you can trust. It's why I drive 45 minutes to Mike's when my vehicle needs maintenance.



reviewicon
08/13/2020

I have gone to Mike's a few times before, for an inspection and a brake line flush. Both services were performed and issued flawlessly, but I wanted to hold off on a review until something serious happened. I was drawn to them initially from how friendly they were to me. See, I used to walk by them on my way home from High school, and they had this '65 Thunderbird out back that I could not stop obsessing over. I had no car at the time, but they gave me their card for when I did get one. These guys will have your back. As a new driver, I am still learning, and I recently learned a VERY valuable lesson recently: Avoid large puddles at all costs. I still don't know what I was thinking, but I drove right through a large pool of water with my '12 Camry. I soon saw a lot of scary lights and alerts screaming at me on my dash. After pulling off into a safe spot, and calling Triple A, I knew where I could have my car taken to: Mike's Motorzone. I gave myself a week as an estimate on when it would be ready, to stay open minded and to not get my hopes up. They really surprised me when it was ready only three days after they started working on it. They even called me each day to let me know what progress was made. The repair bill was very affordable for me, a second year college student. On the same day I picked it up, my car broke down again, a hiccup that hadn't worked itself out before. I had it taken back, knowing they would find the cause. The next day, after thoroughly working on it and even driving it for ten miles to make sure it would be in working order, my car was ready once more. I was ready to make a second payment for their services when Mike told me to not worry about it. I was very surprised and thrilled. Even though I would have gladly paid a second bill, It just goes to show they really care about their customer's happiness and satisfaction. I plan to take my car to them for as long as I can. I can't think of any other place where I can get such friendly, professional service. I cannot thank Mike and his team enough for everything they did.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

I always feel like a valued customer. Quality work and more importantly, I always feel they are being honest and that I can trust them. Currently I take three personal vehicles and one work vehicle to them for repairs/maintenance and always walk away happy and satisfied!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Mikes motor Zone is just an overall friendly accommodating business. They are always so friendly to me and at the very last minute they accommodate getting me in and providing a courtesy vehicle. I can always count on quality work and reasonable prices. They will always have my business because how they've always treated me so kindly and have been patient and understanding with my circumstances.



reviewicon
07/31/2020

Mike's is the only place I go for service......they are outstanding



reviewicon
07/23/2020

I was looking for a new to me car and found the prefect one at Mike?s Motor Zone. Mike and Kim made the transaction seamless. I would suggest buying your next car from them. I?m loving my 2011 Subaru Forester!



reviewicon
07/22/2020

UPDATE FROM LATEST VISIT: When driving a car every day, you tend to miss (or ignore) changes in performance. Such was the case during our last visit to Mike's Motor Zone for routine maintenance. Inspection turned up worn brakes. Sure enough, this was not overtly perceived by us, but we sure can tell the difference now! Stops are smooth, sure and secure. Moral of this tale: get your car in to Mike's for regular check-ups and maintenance. The experts will catch and correct the issues you may not even sense . . . I'm late posting this review. I've been behind the wheel, enjoying the ride - - our cars always purr after a visit to Mike's Motor Zone. Now, let's get to the task at hand. When you put close to 25,000 miles a year on your cars, reliability is of the utmost importance. That is why we trust our car care to Mike's. They are there for you. Latest example: the tire-pressure monitor lights up in the morning out by the Susquehanna and you need your car that night. What do you do? You call Mike's . . . advice is to drive it only if you feel comfortable or have it towed, and you will be worked in the schedule that day. Opted to drive it in and later that afternoon the problem was solved. The errant tire picked up a 3/16 Allen wrench, of all things. Since the other tires were within a few thousand miles of replacement a new set was procured and mounted by closing time. Moral of this story: if you value mechanical expertise, business integrity and personal service, Mike's is the place for you.



reviewicon
06/14/2020

Good communication, good service, good prices. We have taken our vehicles here several times and have been very pleased with the work we've had done. Mike went above and beyond to help us figure out what was causing a rattling noise with our SUV. Service is consistent.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

I freaking love Mike's Motor Zone!!!! Wonderful customer service and will take on just about any challenge possible! Thanks guys you're amazing!!! #littleweirdtires ;)



reviewicon
05/15/2018

Mikes is a great place with clean nice cars and the best customer service. We bought a Volvo and they made the process so easy.



reviewicon
07/20/2018

Our first trip to Mike's Motor Zone was a great experience. A 2007 Subaru with a blown head gasket is a costly repair and that was the diagnosis from another garage. Mike called me and said the head gasket was fine but the radiator was leaking. $2000 saved ..... That's how a real, honest business runs. I can give no greater recommendation than that. Thanks Mike and Nick!



reviewicon
09/28/2016

Mike and his crew are absolutely wonderful. He was so kind and understanding and went above and beyond what was necessary to make a sale. He even took the car to the dealership before I picked it up to clear up the outstanding recalls. I will be having my car serviced here, recommending them to others, and when I am in the market again for a car, I will be back. Thanks for everything guys!



reviewicon
02/20/2017

Bought a car from them recently and I love it!



reviewicon
07/10/2017

I have bought 2 vehicles from Mike now, and would be hard-pressed to even consider going anywhere else. We all know that car buying & maintenance can be a hassle, and that is when I am truly grateful for knowing a guy like Mike. Not only is the buying process pleasant and stress-free, but he is also great with ongoing maintenance and repair needs. It is evident that he takes a great deal of pride in the integrity of his business and I couldn't be happier to recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy a quality used vehicle or someone in need of an honest and quick repair shop.



reviewicon
07/25/2017

Mike and his wife went out of their way to make buying a car an easy and enjoyable experience. I came from out of state to purchase a vehicle and Mike went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and arranged appropriately. I could not have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
07/28/2017

We have been with Mike and Charlie since they first opened and we couldn't be happier with their service and honesty. They service all 4 of our vehicles and their quality of work is second to none with great prices to boot. They have always provided the flexibility we need to get the work done and even stayed late when we purchased a vehicle from them. We don't trust anyone else to work on our vehicles and if you're in the market for a new used vehicle, you will not be disappointed going to Mike's Auto Zone! They have good quality vehicles, great prices and they stand behind their work. Thank you guys for always providing us with exceptional service!



reviewicon
08/14/2017

Mike and Charlie are an awesome team! We have had all 3 of our vehicles serviced here. Repairs are always done timely and at a reasonable price. Last week, the brakes on our Caravan went out and we needed the vehicle repaired ASAP to take our son to college this week. They had the repairs done in hours. We would highly recommend Mike's Motor Zone! Thank you Mike and Charlie!!



reviewicon
09/05/2017

Charlie has been working on my cars for years. I followed him from his last employer to Mike's and could not be happier. If you want a great mechanic who can be trusted, Charlie is your guy.



reviewicon
09/14/2017

Mike's Motor zone treats every customer like family. Everytime I walk in, I am immediately waited on. I will not take my car any place else to get fix.



reviewicon
10/09/2017

Traded my car for a motorcycle and Mike made the process quick and easy..And he's a nice guy. Thanks Mike!



reviewicon
11/08/2017

First time coming here, chose this place based on reviews off Google (shows 5 stars). Mike was very nice over the phone as I scheduled an inspection appointment. Dropped the car off and it was done quickly and the technician working on my car was nice as well. They make you feel welcome and don't take advantage of you. Prices were fair too! I will be coming back for sure.



reviewicon
11/19/2017

Mike is a honest mechanic. I normally do repairs on my own however, having never performed a timing service on a Subaru I took it to Mike. I am the car's second owner and couldn't find any history of it ever having been done. So I called him and he quoted me a price about 30% less then the Dealership. And he uses OE < grade parts. After Mike saw that the service had clearly been performed he halted everything and called me to let me know / save money. Again he is a great guy and I will definitely be back to him with more business in the future.



reviewicon
12/05/2017

These guys are great. Car repairs are scary and everyone should find a place they can trust. I trust these guys. Had a problem one time where the car wouldn't start. they actually came to my home, got it started and took it to their shop for me. Price was very reasonable for the fix. They even gave me a loaner to use while being fixed. Have had other services done here and every time they have done a great job.



reviewicon
12/16/2017

Great location excellent service!



reviewicon
01/17/2018

Very helpful I was very desperate in the time of need and they help me out



reviewicon
03/02/2018

Mike & Charlie are honest & dependable. They have always gone above & beyond to help us with our 3 vehicles & with other transportation when needed. Their integrity is outstanding! Don?t hesitate to give them a try! We need more upstanding businesses like this...so please stop by. You will not regret it.



reviewicon
03/03/2018

Have been with Mike for a couple of years and have no plans to go everywhere else. For me, the key in auto service is trust; all cars need maintenance and repairs, and I want to know that what I'm doing is needed and prudent, so having trust in your mechanic is paramount. Mike diligently explains what work is needed and why and then acts on your instruction thoroughly and expeditiously. I can only offer my highest recommendation.



reviewicon
03/09/2018

The mechanic here is patient and helpful and knows what he is doing. If you're looking to buy you can't find a better place. It is an honest, family run business and they get all of the work that I can give them.



reviewicon
05/09/2018

My wife took her SUV into Mikes because of a noise it was making. She is typically hesitant of being taken advantage of when it comes to vehicles because she does not know anything about cars and I had to go to work and could not go with her. When my wife arrived he was able to give my her a rental car to help her out because she had our two children with. He was able to get the work done by the end of the day and for a very reasonable price. We could not be happier and we have found our new go-to garage. We have been looking for this for the past 10 years in the area. Thank you very much!



reviewicon
07/13/2018

I dropped my Subaru off for a state inspection, emissions inspection, and to have a headlight replaced. Mike and his team had everything done within a few hours and the cost was very reasonable. Great work!



reviewicon
01/22/2019

I went in for an inspection today and I was in and out under an hour. Mike was polite and friendly. I'd recommend Mike's Motor Zone to a friend.



reviewicon
01/31/2019

Thank you so much for your kindness whiie rescuing this "damsel in distress's" tire. Mike's gets an A rating.



reviewicon
02/05/2019

I am a first time car buyer and my experience with Mike from Mikes motor zone was phenomenal! I was looking for a certain type of car and they had the best price for value! He was so courteous through the whole transaction and all of my questions. The car wasn?t inspected yet because of only getting it a few days prior and they even offered to have me come back a week later and they will do a full inspection. This car is in beautiful shape and I feel confident going back there for all of my cars needs. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/06/2019

Mike is a great person and wonderful to work with. The quality of work is excellent. He is honest and fair. I will buy and get all my work completed at Mike's Auto Zone.



reviewicon
02/28/2019

Mike is awesome. He is honest and will work with you on servicing your car. He and his very qualified mechanics do an awesome job. I reccomend anyone who needs car work or state inspections to go to Mike's Motor Zone. Finally a great and honest car repair business! 5 Stars!



reviewicon
03/28/2019

Since moving back to Lancaster County, I have been looking for a Locally Owned Garage that I can trust with my Nissan Rogue. Not only was this a quick in and out service to have my oil changed and my car inspected, I was also given free advise about general car maintenance. As a younger '20 Something,' in the past I have gone to Jiffy lube or Pep Boy's out of necessity, speed, and the knowledge that they are easily found. Those places always seemed to try to upsell me on product or service my car did not actually need. From now on, I will take my car to Mike's where I have a locally owned garage that I can trust.



reviewicon
05/11/2019

Mike is Amazing! He took great care of me and getting me into this wonderful 2014 GMC ACADIA! I caused a situation and Mike was unbothered... he handled it and only worked about me and if I was ok... not the new car I damaged! Thanks a bunch Mike I'll be sending some people your way!



reviewicon
05/21/2019

While visiting Lititz, our van started making a strange noise. We weren?t sure whether it was safe to drive home, so we stopped at Mike?s and asked if they could check it out. Mike and one of his Mechanics each drove our vehicle and advised us what to do to drive home safely and then get work done near our home. They were very pleasant, professional and accommodating. All with a smile and no big bill. We are extremely happy with their service, and highly recommend Mike?s for all your vehicle service needs!



reviewicon
07/03/2019

Always friendly service, willing to squeeze me in when needed. Do great service on my Subaru.



reviewicon
08/18/2019

Recently moved here from NJ, had to do all the usual stuff at PennDot, license, plates, etc. Mike's Motor Zone is very close to where I live, saw the inspection sign, not knowing where else another inspection station was, I went into Mike's place. I was pleasantly surprised to find everyone courteous and most helpful. They did the inspection plus, did a 20 or so item check, topped off fluids and informed me of my oil being down 1.5 qts. And, most importantly notified me of my tires showing signs of dry rot/cracking on the inside of a few tires. I would never had known this, since my days of getting under a car is over, a blowout or worse could have happened. I think my days of going to the dealership are done! Mike has fair prices and so far, I'm very happy with the work that was done. I will be back as I already made a date to have tires replaced.



reviewicon
08/20/2019

I was having some serious issues with my Dodge Dakota, steering play and clunking and front suspension rough and clunky. Scheduled appointment online over the weekend. Mike contacted me to confirm appointment, got me in quick. The communication is great. They replaced my intermediate steering column and told me I needed front shocks to solve the suspension issues and gave estimate for repair. I asked if I left it could they get that done the next day? No problem. They also checked other systems and fluids while replacing the shocks. Made recommendation to replace brake and steering fluid soon, which was already on my list for upcoming service. Now my truck rides and steers smoothly, feels like a different truck, couldn't be happier. I trust that these guys will properly diagnose and recommend only the repairs I need, provide accurate estimates and not try to sell repairs or services I don't need. I may use a chain shop for no wait oil changes at times, but for repairs or major services this is the only shop my family's vehicles will be going to. I recommend Mike's Motor Zone to anyone looking for a trustworthy shop in the Lancaster area.



reviewicon
08/20/2019

I showed up to mikes after firestone and oregon pike trying to charge me 100 to get my break lights fixed. He did it for me completely free of charge bless u.



reviewicon
08/27/2019

The vehicle I purchased here was fantastic (like didn't need anything done at all during inspection a year later even) and the customer service superior!



reviewicon
09/16/2019

Everything you could want in a car repair shop. Nice, professional team who know what they're doing and do it at a fair price, which they will quote up front. Truly the best!



reviewicon
09/18/2019

The customer service and service to my vehicle I?ve received since coming to Mike?s is unmatched in my 20 years of owning a vehicle. They truly care about the customer and want what is best for you, not their wallets. They explain things so I can understand them, in case there is a very detailed problem with my car, they are extremely timely and helpful, especially in last minute issues (ie battery dying in the morning before going to work), and they also sell extremely reliable cars to go along with their amazing service. There is not one thing another mechanic could offer me that would make me want to switch mechanics. Love Mike?s Motor Zone!!



reviewicon
11/05/2019

Fit in a random tire mount and balancing into their busy day.



reviewicon
12/30/2019

I live in Boston and was looking to buy a performance car sight unseen from a Lancaster dealership. Despite the busy holiday season, Brian was able to accommodate a quick turnaround on a pre purchase inspection, even refusing to accept an expedited service fee I told him I'd be happy to pay. The inspection was detailed and covered all the essential things I needed to know: cosmetics, evidence of previous collision or abusive driving, as well as general wear levels (brakes, tires, etc). Friendly, expert, and principled. What else could you ask for? Wish I were local and able to have them service my vehicles on a regular basis.



reviewicon
01/29/2020

Wonderful customer service! Been going to Mike?s from the time we moved here from California 6 years ago and will continue to for years to come!



reviewicon
01/29/2020

I have used Mike?s Auto for over 10 years for Service they can?t be beat, I also purchase my autos from them.(TRY THEM) you will be surprised.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

I?m late posting this review. I?ve been behind the wheel, enjoying the ride - - our cars always purr after a visit to Mike?s Motor Zone. Now, let's get to the task at hand. When you put close to 25,000 miles a year on your cars, reliability is of the utmost importance. That is why we trust our car care to Mike's. They are there for you. Latest example: the tire-pressure monitor lights up in the morning out by the Susquehanna and you need your car that night. What do you do? You call Mike's . . . advice is to drive it only if you feel comfortable or have it towed, and you will be worked in the schedule that day. Opted to drive it in and later that afternoon the problem was solved. The errant tire picked up a 3/16 Allen wrench, of all things. Since the other tires were within a few thousand miles of replacement a new set was procured and mounted by closing time. Moral of this story: if you value mechanical expertise, business integrity and personal service, Mike's is the place for you.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Mikes Motor Zone is awesome! Thanks so much Mike! My daughters Hyundai Sonata broke down on Rt 30 as she was going through Lancaster. AA came with truck and driver recommended taking it to this place. I called and told them my daughters predicament they said bring it right over. Once the truck driver dropped it off my daughter said they brought it right in, I'm sure they had other work scheduled. He called me told me her alternator was bad and quoted me what I thought was reasonable enough price to fix it. Well, 2.5 hours later my daughter was back on the road! And when he called with the bill it was almost $100 less than he originally quoted me! Wish I lived in the Lancaster area so I could take all my cars here. So nice and wow so accommodating to my daughter. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks so much guys!



reviewicon
01/31/2020

It was time for our yearly inspection and we took our car to Mike?s. We were provided with a loaner car which was brought to the front door with the motor running to provide heat for our ride home. We always feel we are treated fairly at Mike?s. Very nice people to deal with.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

I really do love bringing my car here to staff is really outstanding. I like the fact that they give you a car when you bring yours and that?s very helpful. I also bought my car here and I?m very happy with it. Mike and his staff really do care about their customers and isn?t just here for quick cash.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

We have been going to Mike's Motor Zone since it opened! Our family has a wide variety of vehicles ('92 Chevy pickup, 2013 Mini, 2005 Mazda, 2014 BMW, 2012 Kia) and Mike and his team have taken excellent care of them all! From routine maintenance and inspections to fixing a bearing and brakes on my Mini, to arranging repair of the BMW's turbo system FOR FREE because Brian did some research and found it was still under warranty. Excellent service, knowledgeable mechanics, honest as the day is long, and fair pricing. I know and trust this business and appreciate their professionalism and personalized care. Thanks, guys!



reviewicon
03/07/2018

Mike is very fair with his prices, and Charlie is the best mechanic I?ve ever had. He?s correctly diagnosed and fixed every noise, creak, and clunk I?ve ever brought to him. All of our cars now have over 100,000 miles on them, and it?s nice to know that Mike and Charlie have our backs when things go wrong. And Mike stands behind the cars he sells too. I wouldn?t hesitate to buy from him again.



reviewicon
03/12/2020

I looked at alot of cars before buying mine with Mike, and he was the first salesman that genuinely cared about giving me a fair price, the buying process was simple and painless. I highly recommend doing your business with him.



reviewicon
03/18/2020

I stopped in about a front end noise just to see if they could give a idea of what may be causing it. They quickly found the cause and fixed it. These guys are great. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
03/18/2020

I went to Mike's for a state inspection/second opinion on my '05 Honda civic. Mike was very professional and courteous; he took his time to explain all the safety issues I needed to address on my vehicle. The team at Mike's motor zone repaired the main safety issue, my car passed state inspection and drives like brand new. Best part of it all, I did not break the bank!!! Thanks Mike and team.



reviewicon
03/25/2020

If you are searching for an honest auto repair shop, Mike's is the place. They repair things when it's feasible, not just replace them and don't "fix" things that aren't broke and charge me for it. I get honest service for a fair price.



reviewicon
04/25/2020

Mike provides excellent dependable service. Our issue was resolved very fast; pricing was fair. We would highly recommend Mike's Motor Zone.



reviewicon
05/22/2020

Moved back home to Lancaster from being at college. Needed a state inspection and oil change. Right down the street. Had a lot of good reviews and was recommended by many people. I am tired of chain shops who do the bare minimum then overcharge. This is not the case for Mike's at all. Mike's has Absolutely amazing service. Mike notified me about a rattling sound in the back and explained what it was and asked if I wanted it fixed. Ended up being cheaper than expected. Prices are perfect! Amazing service and amazing prices. Will definitely be continuing going to Mike with my car and having the rest of my family go there as well when needed. Highly recommend!!!!!!!



reviewicon
05/22/2020

Excellent service from Mike and his team. Very professional and explained in detail issues with the car. They were always very open and honest. We will be back if any issues in the future with our cars.



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Quality service, A++



reviewicon

I would not hesitate to recommend MMZ to anyone who is looking for a great car from an honest dealer. His mechanic is 1st rate, and very professional. Thanks


reviewicon

Definitely a reputable business to deal with. Super friendly, fair, and stress-free. I purchased an immaculate used Subaru Outback, which was above and beyond reasonably priced, with a great warranty. Mike respects his customers and wants you to return again and again, so he will go out of his way to make things work for you and help you out the best he can. I would highly recommend Mike's Motor Zone to anyone looking for a quality used vehicle.


reviewicon

I found Mike's Motor Zone by searching Autotrader for a specific vehicle. I honestly was hesitant to contact this organization. I hate to admit it, but I started to stereo type this facility without even giving them a chance. I did finally call. WOW! A super friendly gentleman named Mike assisted me. Mike is a true professional, friendly, and no hassle gentleman. I really felt that Mike respected me and he was willing to go out of his way to make things work. My schedule did not allow me to meet Mike right away. Mike and I stayed in touch, I was able to make an appointment and I was impressed. A super clean and organized facility. Mike and his wife, fantastic people. I witnessed, not only did Mike respect me but he respected all his customers, business partners, the UPS man and the US Mail delivery lady. Definitely a reputable business. The Cadillac I purchased is immaculate. The vehicle was very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend Mike's Motor Zone.


reviewicon

My wife and I had visited lots of used car dealers before coming to Mike's Motor Zone, but once we met Mike, we knew we had found the right place. Mike is courteous, pleasant and professional. He genuinely cares about his customers. That concern for his customers' automotive needs continues long after the purchase has been made and the car has driven off his lot. We have been very pleased with our car and pleased with the service. I wholehartedly recommend Mike's Motor Zone.


reviewicon

I purchased my truck almost 2 years ago from Mike, after realizing what an extremely responsible, honest and genuine salesman he was. (many trips back and forth due to my hectic schedule) I knew when it came time for my wife to get a new vehicle, Mike was the man to see. Sure enough, another fair deal... we walked away amazed with Mike's professionalism and a great car. You can bet when my son is ready to buy his 1st car, we will be taking a trip to Mike's Motor Zone.


reviewicon

It was really nice dealing with you for the sale of the Mustang. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the car that long, but our experience of buying tha car from Mike's Motor Zone was a very pleasant one and we really enjoyed doing business with you.


  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Wix
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 07/21/2021
Very professional, great communication.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 717-392-6453 X